top of page

Our Father in heaven!


Prophetic Revelation Nuggets God does not only want to be your God. He FIRST want to be your Father in heaven. You can't have a good perspective if you do not have a good frame of reference You say God is a good Father... What if you can't even image what a good father is like? What will help you to understand your Father in Heaven? I am reminded of the day I was born-again: Jesus said that when we are born-again, we are born FROM above: “I assure you and most solemnly say to you, unless a person is born again [reborn from above —spiritually transformed, renewed, sanctified], he cannot [ever] see and experience the kingdom of God.” Jesus answered, “I assure you and most solemnly say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit he cannot [ever] enter the kingdom of God. That which is born of the flesh is flesh [the physical is merely physical], and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit. Do not be surprised that I have told you, ‘You must be born again [reborn from above —spiritually transformed, renewed, sanctified].’ John 3:3‭, ‬5‭-‬7 AMP The only way to truly know our Father who is Spirit, is to be born from the Spirit. Once this becomes a reality, then we will KNOW HIM according to the Spirit. We often feel like orphans, because we try to connect with God through the flesh, purely humanly and physically. This is why Paul wrote: "For you have not received a spirit of slavery leading again to fear [of God’s judgment], but you have received the Spirit of adoption as sons [the Spirit producing sonship] by which we [joyfully] cry, “ Abba! Father!” When I was born-again, I had a revelation and a real knowing and realization that I was actually NOT a mere man. It as if I had amnesia and only once my eyes were opened, could I from deep in my inner being come to the realization that I also was spirit and a spirit being, just like my Father. When I burst out in tongues the first time, a powerful thing happened, just as Paul continue to explain: The Spirit Himself testifies and confirms together with our spirit [assuring us] that we [believers] are children of God. Rom 8:15‭-‬16 AMP Praying in tongues for the first time, my spirit cried out to God my Father in heaven, giving me a spirit to Spirit realization that He was Spirit and I am also a spirit being. I realized that He was the Father of my spirit and that I am His son. This is why the apostle Paul wrote to the Hebrews: "Moreover, we have had earthly fathers who disciplined us, and we submitted and respected them [for training us]; shall we not much more willingly submit to the Father of spirits, and live [by learning from His discipline]? HEB 12:9 AMP Therefore, we are NOT sons in the flesh, but sons in the Spirit - born from above! This was also what Paul said to the believers in Galatia: And because you [really] are [His] sons, God has sent the Spirit of His Son into our hearts, crying out, “Abba! Father!” Therefore you are no longer a slave (bond-servant), but a son; and if a son, then also an heir through [the gracious act of] God [through Christ]. Gal 4:6‭-‬7 AMP To now really make this very clear, Jesus said: But a time is coming and is already here when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit [from the heart, the inner self] and in truth; for the Father seeks such people to be His worshipers. God is spirit [the Source of life, yet invisible to mankind], and those who worship Him MUST worship in spirit and truth.” John 4:23‭-‬24 AMP Therefore you are sons of God, sons of your Father and sons of the Spirit of God, worshiping God in Spirit by the Spirit in us, through us spirits. Hallowed be YOUR beautiful Name - Your character of Love and your Authority because of Your love. We adore and glorify You because of Your love for us all. Help restoring the truth to Jesus’ church (Act 3:21-23) http://hvwitness.wix.com/cojc/prophecy email: info.cojc@gmail.com “Restoration to the original is always the best. Radical return to the way the Lord Jesus Christ demonstrated and gave it to His disciples.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page