top of page

I am Crucified with Christ, I no longer Live!



I had the privilege to join Curry Blake of John G. Lake Ministries for three days in Johannesburg as he taught on the EXACT same things the Spirit led me to teach on and which is clearly portrayed on our NEW WEBSITE about discipleship. He also taught on the baptism of the Spirit with power. Afterwards he asked God to baptize us with power just like John G. Lake had done in South Africa between 1908 - 1913!


IT WAS POWERFUL!!! At few different occasions, over the past few years, I have experienced the same kind of POWER of God as I have experienced that night. The POWER OF GOD came upon me in such power that I could not contain it! It felt like electrical currents of immense power that was so intense, it felt like my body was going to tear apart and explode under the power of the Glory of God.


But on this occasion, God in His great love, granted me an experience of His Glory which I have never experienced before and which has since changed my life ETERNALLY!!! NEVER - ever would I have guested what God would do, giving such insight into His power and glory and the Love, which He has for us, as He had done for me! So much so that am still in awe and overwhelmed by what great privilege, HE - JESUS, had granted me!


He granted me insight and understanding into something so overwhelmingly precious that I still feel like I am not even worthy to tell of what He had granted me! So intense was the experience that I was granted to experience that I can't find words to describe the glory of His love, which He had shown mankind, through His own body on the cross!


As Curry Blake started to pray for us, asking God to baptize us with the Holy Spirit and power, I closed my eyes, desiring to look into the Spirit to see what God wanted to say or reveal to me. The power of God started to come upon me, tangible tingling, like light rain, came upon my body. Something like fine bursts of tingling appeared upon my hands and all over my body. As He started praying I entered into a place of surrender and rest, desiring to receive whatever God had for me!


As I closed my eyes, I saw a vision of something like fire that rolled in from the one side of the room, coming from behind. I could see how flaming fire rolled into the room like layers of fire. Then another vision appeared to me: I was suddenly in the Spirit and was taken high up above the building in which we were. I saw how something like lightning came from heaven. This lighting bolt zig-zagged until it struck the roof of the building. The lighting bolt arched from heaven to earth and the power of God became very intense upon my body!


As I waited upon God, while Curry Blake continued to pray, the power upon me steadily increased. A great hunger started to come up in my inmost being, coming up into my belly. The hunger for God was so intense that it felt like my belly was aching and paining, as I yearned for more of Jesus Christ and the power of the Holy Spirit.


Curry Blake asked everybody to hold hands, allowing the power of God to flow out of him into the people as he walked through and touched the hands of the people in the isles. By this time I was completely surrendered to the Spirit of God. I kept yearning for more of God's power that was already on the inside of me, surrendering myself completely to the intense desire and yearning which God, by the power of the Holy Spirit, had put into me. As I yearned for more, I prayed in tongues, stirring up and maintaining the level of power that had come upon me. As Curry Blake touched the hand of each person at the end of the row, the power of God flowed through the hands of all in each row. I felt something like water washing over and through me, as I kept surrendering to the Holy Spirit and to God, in Christ Jesus.


I kept calling to the deep of God out of the depth of the longing for God in me. Deep from within me the desire for God called out to God. I hungered and thirsted for Him, as was written:


AS THE hart pants and longs for the water brooks, so I pant and long for You, O God. 2 My inner self thirsts for God, for the living God. When shall I come and behold the face of God? [John 7:37; 1Th. 1:9-10] 3 My tears have been my food day and night, while men say to me all day long, Where is your God? 4 These things I [earnestly] remember and pour myself out within me: how I went slowly before the throng and led them in procession to the house of God [like a bandmaster before his band, timing the steps to the sound of music and the chant of song], with the voice of shouting and praise, a throng keeping festival. 5 Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, my Help and my God. 6 O my God, my life is cast down upon me [and I find the burden more than I can bear]; therefore will I [earnestly] remember You from the land of the Jordan [River] and the [summits of Mount] Hermon, from the little mountain Mizar. 7 [Roaring] deep calls to [roaring] deep at the thunder of Your waterspouts; all Your breakers and Your rolling waves have gone over me. 8 Yet the Lord will command His loving-kindness in the daytime, and in the night His song shall be with me, a prayer to the God of my life. 9 I will say to God my Rock, Why have You forgotten me? Why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy? 10 As with a sword [crushing] in my bones, my enemies taunt and reproach me, while they say continually to me, Where is your God? 11 Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, Who is the help of my countenance, and my God.


And



Isa 55:1 WAIT and listen, everyone who is thirsty! Come to the waters; and he who has no money, come, buy and eat! Yes, come, buy [priceless, spiritual] wine and milk without money and without price [simply for the self-surrender that accepts the blessing]. [Rev. 21:6-7; Rev. 22:17] 2 Why do you spend your money for that which is not bread, and your earnings for what does not satisfy? Hearken diligently to Me, and eat what is good, and let your soul delight itself in fatness [the profuseness of spiritual joy]. [Jer. 31:12-14] 3 Incline your ear [submit and consent to the divine will] and come to Me; hear, and your soul will revive; and I will make an everlasting covenant or league with you, even the sure mercy (kindness, goodwill, and compassion) promised to David. [2Sa. 7:8-16; Acts 13:34; Heb. 13:20]


And


Mat 5:6 Blessed and fortunate and happy and spiritually prosperous (in that state in which the born-again child of God enjoys His favor and salvation) are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness (uprightness and right standing with God), for they shall be completely satisfied! [Isa. 55:1-2]


Curry Blake had just beforehand taught how God does NOT give His Spirit in measure, but rather gives Him without measure. While Curry Blake asked God to pour out His Holy Spirit upon everybody, we lifted up our hands to God in worship and in acceptance of what He has for us. I opened my heart wide, not wanting anything to stand in my way of receiving everything God has to give to me.


The power kept increasing as I stirred up my spirit and as I kept expecting that God can give me whatever measure I can take of His Spirit. While our hands was in the air I just worshipped and entered into deep expressions of the utterance of the Spirit, which felt like intercession. I desired more of God and of Jesus Christ. I knew God the Father and the Son, and has had former revelations of Him over many years.

As I worshipped, I earnestly called out to God for more and more of Him, to such a measure that I could not contain the power of His Presence anymore. The power of God came mightly upon me, like currents of power, that was nearly too much to endure! The power seemed like it was going to crush me and tear me apart. As I kept hungring and entering into deep intercession, my emotions was stirred up from deep within me.

The the power of the Spirit of God was so great that my muscles were shortened and my hands were closed under the intense power, which was like electrical fire. Suddenly, I was in the Spirit, I was granted an experience that changed my life forever!!! This experience, which I was granted was so awesome that it is overwhelming to even express, because of the great and uncomprehensable love and mercy of God. I struggled to relate with what I experienced and saw in the Spirit, was it not for the Word of God and the Spirit of God who granted me this great revelation of the work of Christ on the cross and the impact it should have on every believer.


The experience, which I was granted, was miraculous in nature, supernaturally giving me the ability to experience ‘The Word become flesh’ on the cross. The experience was very rich and spiritually multi-facitted, so that many things happened at the same time.


As I looked up or lifted my eyes in the Spirit, I saw that I was hanging on the cross. Because of the power of the Spirit of God, my hands, which was lifted up in worship, had been lowered, my hands being a contorted position of agony. Suddenly, as soon as I realized by arms was in the same shape as the cross, I felt the pain of the nails through both my wrists and my feet.


I was granted to experience the very words written by the apostle Paul: “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in (THROUGH) me.” In my open vision, I was looking at the world through the eyes of my Lord Jesus Christ, while hanging on the cross. As I looked through the eyes of the Lord Jesus, hanging in agony, being nailed to the cross, I suddenly started to experience the intense love of God, IN Jesus Christ, for the world and for all mankind. I also in a very personal way experienced His intense and passionate love for me. When I started to experience His love for the world and for me I burst out of weeping, even in shame at my great lack of understanding and apprechiation of the price Jesus was willing to pay for the sins and sicknesses of the world!


In this experience, God made the Word become real to me, just as Jesus had promised: John 4:23 A time will come, however, indeed it is already here, when the true (genuine) worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and in truth (reality); for the Father is seeking just such people as these as His worshipers. 24 God is a Spirit (a spiritual Being) and those who worship Him must worship Him in spirit and in truth (reality).


And


Joh 14:21 The person who has My commands and keeps them is the one who [really] loves Me; and whoever [really] loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I [too] will love him and will show (reveal, manifest) Myself to him. [I will let Myself be clearly seen by him and make Myself real to him.]


Although I was in the Spirit, I was granted such an experience, the Word made very REAL to me! I experienced the very reality of the truth of the Word of God in Spirit and in truth or reality!

I actually experienced being crucified with Christ on the cross, as was written: Gal 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ [in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in (THROUGH) me; and the life I now live in the body I live by faith in (by adherence to and reliance on and complete trust in) the Son of God, Who loved me and gave Himself up for me.


I felt in a real way the words of the prophet in my own body: Isa 53:4 Surely He has borne our griefs (sicknesses, weaknesses, and distresses) and carried our sorrows and pains [of punishment], yet we [ignorantly] considered Him stricken, smitten, and afflicted by God [as if with leprosy]. [Mat. 8:17] 5 But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our guilt and iniquities; the chastisement [needful to obtain] peace and well-being for us was upon Him, and with the stripes [that wounded] Him we are healed and made whole. 6 All we like sheep have gone astray, we have turned every one to his own way; and the Lord has made to light upon Him the guilt and iniquity of us all. [1Pe. 2:24-25]


While I was hanging on the cross, not I, but Christ, I experienced the pains of people’s sicknesses and deceases, which Jesus Christ carried in His body on the cross, as the apostle Peter wrote: 1Pet 2:24 He personally bore our sins in His [own] body on the tree [as on an altar and offered Himself on it], that we might die (cease to exist) to sin and live to righteousness. By His wounds you have been healed.” As I experienced this I wept and wept and wept intensly. While I experience these awesome and wonderful and even intense things, a greater and even greater hunger and thirst for Jesus kept coming up within me!


As I wept, the power of God upon me became even more intense, so much so that my body could not endure the power. My entire body became twisted in agony under the power of God, as I continued to feel the nails in my arms and in my feet. My tears became blood and my mouth became parched, with me tongue sticking to the roof of my mouth, as was prophesied: Psa 22:14 I am poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint. My heart is like wax; it is softened [with anguish] and melted down within me. 15 My strength is dried up like a fragment of clay pottery; [with thirst] my tongue cleaves to my jaws; and You have brought me into the dust of death. [John 19:28]


As I hanged there, my heart wanted to break for Jesus, but I realized that I was experiencing His pain and sorrow for the world. I tasted blood in my mouth and I perperrated under the intense agony of the power of the Glory of God. My tears were salt and dripped down infront of me. So real and intense was the experience which I was granted that I was sure that I was sweating blood. My body trembled, in intersession, as I carried this intense power of God’s glory, experiencing being crucified with and IN Christ Jesus!


As the power increased and as I kept speaking to Jesus out of a deep, earnest desire, all my heart reaching out to God, being baptized my with the power of the Spirit, we were lifted up into the heavens, far above every power and principality. We were lifted up in the Spirit and went beyond the realm of time. Then I experienced and understood that Christ was crucified in the heavens, before time, in the mind of God. But at the appointed time God revealed Himself, IN His Son, to become a sacrifice for the world, as was written: Rev 13:8 And all the inhabitants of the earth will fall down in adoration and pay him homage, everyone whose name has not been recorded in the Book of Life of the Lamb that was slain [in sacrifice] from the foundation of the world.


The I understood and experience that: “…we ALL died in HIS BODY on the CROSS.” NOW we are ALL literally IN CHRIST’s body, hidden in Christ, IN GOD! Thus the BODY, the church is the literal body of Christ, with all of us, crucified IN HIM, so that we no longer live, but NOW Christ lives IN us, as was written: Eph 2:14 For He is [Himself] our peace (our bond of unity and harmony). He has made us both [Jew and Gentile] one [body], and has broken down (destroyed, abolished) the hostile dividing wall between us, 15 By abolishing in His [own crucified] flesh the enmity [caused by] the Law with its decrees and ordinances [which He annulled]; that He from the two might create in Himself one new man [one new quality of humanity out of the two], so making peace.


During the time that the power of God came upon me, my arms and hands remained in the same position of the crucified Christ for a period of more than one hour! While all these things happened the power of God, supernaturally, held my arm up, all the time, without my arms going down. As I fell into human effort, I became tired, the power of God’s Spirit, which was so intensly upon me, started to subside. As this happened, I would cry out to Jesus: “Give me more!” As I said this, the power of God would increase and become very intense again. Then I leaned forward, and yearned with all my might, in the Spirit, exirting all my strength, while praying in tongues, stirring up the Spirit of God in my spirit, my hunger becoming even more intense, as deep calls out to deep, my loins feeling like they are going to tear on the inside of me, because of such a longing and yearning for more of God.

As the power of the Spirit of God would increase, my body would shake under the power of God’s Spirit, feeling like the power wants to tear me apart again.

Suddenly, I was again in the Spirit! As I was hanging on the cross, not I, but Christ, I felt how someone lifted up my hands and my arms, giving me more strength to hold my arms up supernaturally. When I saw and experienced those who came to lift up my arms, realizing who they were, I was overwhelmed by the power and the depth of intercession, and then, in a moment, the prophet Moses stood infront of me to encourage me, reminding me in the Spirit how he had to intercede for the nation of Israel, Joshua and Caleb holding up his arms so that the Israelites could win the battle.


When this happened, I started to intercede for the nation South Africa, praying short very earnest prayers. I prayed and interceded for many things in my own life and also for specific needs of the nation of South Africa. I felt the Love of Jesus for every intriquet needs of every man, not holding out on any man, but wanting to show His love for those who believe and persevere, showing that He good and faithful.

I realized that those whom I saw in the Spirit, who came to supernaturally hold up my arms, was those who are part of the great cloud of witnesses, holy men and women of God, men and women of faith, who had run their race faithfully, with perseverance, as they overcame their weaknesses, because of the joy set before them. I realized that even those who lived and died before the cross, was also, in Christ, and in Him was also crucified with Him, in God’s wisdom and foreknowledge, before the foundation of the world.


The Presence of God remained upon me and I was unaware of what was happening around me. While I continued to remain under the power of God, people around me, in the natural, started to leave, to go home. Then I experienced and knew in my spirit that men were critical and judged me in the flesh and could not relate with what was happening to me. I experienced how people jeered and mocked Jesus Christ, not knowing whom they were crucifying, as was written:



I experienced many eyes looking at this sigth or picture that played off in front of them, in the church, as I remained standing in the shape and the position of the crucified Jesus Christ, crying out in agony and in intense intercession, weeping with longing and yearnings that words cannot express, in criticalness and disdain!

Then I discerned and experienced in the Spirit, what was written, and was reminded of the word of the prophet Isaiah: Isa 53:3 He was despised and rejected and forsaken by men, a Man of sorrows and pains, and acquainted with grief and sickness; and like One from Whom men hide their faces He was despised, and we did not appreciate His worth or have any esteem for Him.”


And how He was jeered and mocked, saying: Luk 23:35 Now the people stood by [calmly and leisurely] watching; but the rulers scoffed and sneered (turned up their noses) at Him, saying, He rescued others [from death]; let Him now rescue Himself, if He is the Christ (the Messiah) of God, His Chosen One! 36 The soldiers also ridiculed and made sport of Him, coming up and offering Him vinegar (a sour wine mixed with water) [Psa. 69:21] 37 And saying, If you are the King of the Jews, save (rescue) Yourself [from death].


While the Spirit of God opened my spiritual eyes and as I perceived what people thought, my eyes remained fixed upon Jesus and His love for me. Nothing else mattered. I considered everything as dung compared to knowing and experiencing what God, in His great mercy and love was granting me.


Then I realized that they were not mocking or were critical towards me, but that their insults and mocking fell upon and were actually aimed towards Jesus and the Holy Spirit, and that they were in total ignorance as to what God was doing.

My heart, not mine, but the heart of Christ in me, bust in love and in pain of the intense love that God, in Jesus Christ, had and has for those who are ignorant and unspiritual and spiritually blind.

Then I said as Jesus prayed: “Father, forgive them, for they know not what they are doing.” (Luk 23:34) I kept tasting blood in my mouth, my tears dripped like blood to the ground, my entire body trembling, because of the power of God.


Then I knew that the time has come to fulfill what was prophesied and that Christ, the Messiah, would die for the sins and sicknesses of the world. Suddenly, without having being able to premeditate what will happen next, I clearly felt how the power of God, like oil ran over my head and down the side of my head, then something like a breastplate came very gentle and very lovingly, across my chest, as was prophesied:


Isa 61:1 THE SPIRIT of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed and qualified (made righteous) me to preach the Gospel of good tidings to the meek, the poor, and afflicted; He has sent me to bind up and heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the [physical and spiritual] captives and the opening of the prison and of the eyes to those who are bound, [Rom. 10:15] 2 To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord [the year of His favor] and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, [Mat. 11:2-6; Luke 4:18-19; Luke 7:22] 3 To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion--to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit--that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified. 4 And they shall rebuild the ancient ruins; they shall raise up the former desolations and renew the ruined cities, the devastations of many generations. 5 Aliens shall stand [ready] and feed your flocks, and foreigners shall be your plowmen and your vinedressers. 6 But you shall be called the priests of the Lord; people will speak of you as the ministers of our God. You shall eat the wealth of the nations, and the glory [once that of your captors] shall be yours. [Exo. 19:6; 1Pe. 2:5; Rev. 1:6; Rev. 5:10; Rev. 20:6] 7 Instead of your [former] shame you shall have a twofold recompense; instead of dishonor and reproach [your people] shall rejoice in their portion. Therefore in their land they shall possess double [what they had forfeited]; everlasting joy shall be theirs. 8 For I the Lord love justice; I hate robbery and wrong with violence or a burnt offering. And I will faithfully give them their recompense in truth (unconditional Love), and I will make an everlasting covenant or league with them. 9 And their offspring shall be known among the nations and their descendants among the peoples. All who see them [in their prosperity] will recognize and acknowledge that they are the people whom the Lord has blessed. 10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul will exult in my God; for He has clothed me (Baptism of the Holy Spirit) with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself with a garland, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. 11 For as [surely as] the earth brings forth its shoots, and as a garden causes what is sown in it to spring forth, so [surely] the Lord God will cause rightness and justice and praise to spring forth before all the nations [through the self-fulfilling power of His word].


I was also reminded of that which was prophesied: Isa 59:16 And He saw that there was no man and wondered that there was no intercessor [no one to intervene on behalf of truth and right]; therefore His own arm brought Him victory, and His own righteousness [having the Spirit without measure] sustained Him. [Isa. 53:11; Col. 2:9; 1Jn. 2:1-2] 17 For [the Lord] put on righteousness as a breastplate or coat of mail, and salvation as a helmet upon His head; He put on garments of vengeance for clothing and was clad with zeal [and furious divine jealousy] as a cloak. [Eph. 6:14, Eph. 6:17; 1Th. 5:8] 18 According as their deeds deserve, so will He repay wrath to His adversaries, recompense to His enemies; on the foreign islands and coastlands He will make compensation. 19 So [as the result of the Messiah's intervention] they shall [reverently] fear the name of the Lord from the west, and His glory from the rising of the sun. When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the Lord will lift up a standard against him and put him to flight [for He will come like a rushing stream which the breath of the Lord drives]. [Mat. 8:11; Luke 13:29] 20 He shall come as a Redeemer to Zion and to those in Jacob (Israel) who turn from transgression, says the Lord. 21 As for Me, this is My covenant or league with them, says the Lord: My Spirit, Who is upon you [and Who writes the law of God inwardly on the heart], and My words which I have put in your mouth shall not depart out of your mouth, or out of the mouths of your [true, spiritual] children, or out of the mouths of your children's children, says the Lord, from henceforth and forever. [Jer. 31:33; Rom. 11:26-27; Gal. 3:29; Heb. 12:22-24]


While all these things took place, while I was in the Spirit, I understood who He – the Lord was! I knew that He was God Himself, who had appeared in the flesh and was taken up in glory. I understood that He alone was the God of all the creation, the Alpha and the Omega. Then He said to me: “I AM the Alpha and the Omega, look I was dead, but I live for evermore!”


My spiritual understanding was enlightened and I understood the vision and experience which the apostle John had while he was in the Spirit, as was written: Rev 1:7 Behold, He is coming with the clouds, and every eye will see Him, even those who pierced Him; and all the tribes of the earth shall gaze upon Him and beat their breasts and mourn and lament over Him. Even so [must it be]. Amen (so be it). [Dan. 7:13; Zec. 12:10] 8 I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End, says the Lord God, He Who is and Who was and Who is to come, the Almighty (the Ruler of all). [Isa. 9:6]


And


Rev 1:17 When I saw Him, I fell at His feet as if dead. But He laid His right hand on me and said, Do not be afraid! I am the First and the Last, [Isa. 44:6] 18 And the Ever-living One [I am living in the eternity of the eternities]. I died, but see, I am alive forevermore; and I possess the keys of death and Hades (the realm of the dead).


While He spoke, I shook at the power of the Glory of God, God, revealing Himself, as the Son of man, among men, who died and rose from the dead to overcome death for every man.


After this, I experienced the most awesome thing in the Spirit! Suddenly, as the power of God was heavily upon me, my body shaking, power, like bolts of light, suddenly shot out of my side or thigh. In my spirit I knew what this was!


Although some were spiritually blind, judging what they did not understand, yet others were not critical and fault finding, but looked at me, standing in the shape of the cross, with faith, realizing that I was truly experiencing something that they could not explain, but by faith knew that what I experienced was of God and that I was deeply touched by God. My spiritual eyes were opened and I knew, while they looked, they saw Jesus, the Spirit of God and the Love of God the Father. Then the Lord Jesus Christ, the Alpha and the Omega, who was crucified for the sins and sicknesses of the world, opened my spiritual eyes and showed me that those who looked with faith towards Him and towards what He is doing, not being spiritually discerned, who were sick or needed something from God, by faith received from Him what they desired! From even they also desired to know Jesus Christ and experience Him and the benefits, which He so freely bestowed upon all men, who believe and take hold of Him. They, just like the woman who had blood flow for 12 years and said to herself: “If I only touch His garment, I shall be restored to health…”, just like Jesus, who said: “Someone did touch Me; for I perceived that [healing] power has gone forth from Me.” The power of God shot out of my side toward those who believed. Sometimes the power would shoot out in short bursts and sometimes the power and healing virtue would constantly flow out of my side!

After this, another strange occurance appeared, which I could also experience in the body of Jesus Christ, the Son of God, God of all the earth. Something like a crown of thorns pierced my head and penetrated my mind. This felt like something was distributed and came upon my head. Out of each thorn came a sharp piercing glory that gave revelation and insight to every part of my mind where it was needed. These piercing thorns became like sharp lighting or tongues of fire!


Then my understanding was opened, and I understood the word of the apostle Paul: Eph 1:15 For this reason, because I have heard of your faith in the Lord Jesus and your love toward all the saints (the people of God), 16 I do not cease to give thanks for you, making mention of you in my prayers. 17 [For I always pray to] the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, that He may grant you a spirit of wisdom and revelation [of insight into mysteries and secrets] in the [deep and intimate] knowledge of Him, 18 by having the eyes of your heart flooded with light, so that you can know and understand the hope to which He has called you, and how rich is His glorious inheritance in the saints (His set-apart ones),…”


I realized that this was the very same thing which happened to the 120 disciples, after they had waited in the upper room for 10 days: “Act 2:1 AND WHEN the day of Pentecost had fully come, they were all assembled together in one place, 2 When suddenly there came a sound from heaven like the rushing of a violent tempest blast, and it filled the whole house in which they were sitting. 3 And there appeared to them tongues resembling fire, which were separated and distributed and which settled on each one of them. 4 And they were all filled (diffused throughout their souls) with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other (different, foreign) languages (tongues), as the Spirit kept giving them clear and loud expression [in each tongue in appropriate words].


Again my spiritual eyes were opened and I saw and experienced something like a transparent golden crown upon my head. In the place of Christ’s crown of thorns, I received a crown of glory and power and might and love, crowning us a sons of the Living God!


I was crowned, as was written: Heb 2:6 It has been solemnly and earnestly said in a certain place, What is man that You are mindful of him, or the son of man that You graciously and helpfully care for and visit and look after him? 7 For some little time You have ranked him lower than and inferior to the angels; You have crowned him with glory and honor and set him over the works of Your hands, [Psa. 8:4-6] 8 For You have put everything in subjection under his feet. Now in putting everything in subjection to man, He left nothing outside [of man's] control. But at present we do not yet see all things subjected to him [man]. 9 But we are able to see Jesus, Who was ranked lower than the angels for a little while, crowned with glory and honor because of His having suffered death, in order that by the grace (unmerited favor) of God [to us sinners] He might experience death for every individual person. 10 For it was an act worthy [of God] and fitting [to the divine nature] that He, for Whose sake and by Whom all things have their existence, in bringing many sons into glory, should make the Pioneer of their salvation perfect [should bring to maturity the human experience necessary to be perfectly equipped for His office as High Priest] through suffering.


While all these things were happening in the Spirit, the Lord Jesus, granting me the reality of the Word of God and the price of the cross, while I was hanging on the cross, experiencing how much Jesus loves me and how He experienced death for every one – specifically for me – the worst of sinners, I, in my flesh, my fallen nature, felt emotionally far removed from truly understanding what Jesus had paid for and how much He loves me! I had nothing to relate such love with, for I have never experienced such love on the earth ever. I knew that the Spirit came to help me and undergird me, to grant me an experience so that I could overcome my emotional in ability to truly, from the heart, apprechiate the full extend of the immense love and price of the cross! The Lord appeared to me to answer a prayer I had been praying two weeks just prior to this indescrible spiritual experience, asking Him to help to died to my old self and my old human nature!


Afterwards I realized that the deep and intense emotions I was experiencing during the time the Spirit of God was heavily upon me, was impossible to fake or make up, for those were NOT my own personal experience based on my former understanding of the cross. After having experienced such a gracious and great priviledge, I was a changed man and started to understand by experience the immense passion with which the apostle Paul wrote: Php 3:10 [For my determined purpose is] that I may know Him [that I may progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him, perceiving and recognizing and understanding the wonders of His Person more strongly and more clearly], and that I may in that same way come to know the power outflowing from His resurrection [which it exerts over believers], and that I may so share His sufferings as to be continually transformed [in spirit into His likeness even] to His death, [in the hope] 11 That if possible I may attain to the [spiritual and moral] resurrection [that lifts me] out from among the dead [even while in the body].


Afterwards I knew that NO man could ever attain to true mental understanding of what Jesus, in His intense love for us, had been willing to go through, for our sakes. When saw myself in my fallen state as a fallen man, and realize where we continually live, not realizing what great effort Jesus Christ had gone through to pay for us and fee us from sin, I wept from deep within. I knew that I was very flippend and even ignorant of the cross of Christ, even though I called my self a follower of and a believer in Jesus Christ. I realized that through this experience I was completely overwhelmed or controlled by the Spirit of God, bringing out of me an experience of the deep things of God, causing emotions and feelings, experiencing the intense love of God for me and for all mankind. I realized that I had no clue of the wonderful love of God for us. I realized, just as Paul wrote: Php 3:18 For there are many, of whom I have often told you and now tell you even with tears, who walk (live) as enemies of the cross of Christ (the Anointed One). 19 They are doomed and their fate is eternal misery (perdition); their god is their stomach (their appetites, their sensuality) and they glory in their shame, siding with earthly things and being of their party.


I realized that no man does have a clue and will also not be able to have any clue, accept by faith, and accept if God grants it to Him. I did not plan to experience what God, in His great love and mercy for me, granted me. Never before had I even remotely thought of the fact of dying with Christ or desiring to experience what He had experienced on the cross. Neither do I claim to have truly experienced even remotely what Jesus Christ had experienced during His suffering, hanging on the cross.

But some how, I knew that I was intensly touched, by God’s mercy, to have even been granted me such an experience, without ever having asked for such an experience.

But what I did realize was that I would never be able to be the same ever again afterwards! I was shocked by the overwhelming precious and the immense, intensness of the love of Jesus Christ, God revealing His love to this world. I knew that I was a NEW MAN, that the old man was crucified and that I could never live again, continueing to live as I used to live before. I knew that I was made righteous, because of the love of God, through the very gruesome death Jesus died on the cross, so that I to could be crucified with Him on the cross.


Afterwards, I knew that I was and AM really and truly crucified with Him, not only I, but all who had died in His death, became ONE with Him in His crusifixtion: Rom 6:3 Are you ignorant of the fact that all of us who have been baptized into Christ Jesus were baptized into His death? 4 We were buried therefore with Him by the baptism into death, so that just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glorious [power] of the Father, so we too might [habitually] live and behave in newness of life. 5 For if we have become one with Him by sharing a death like His, we shall also be [one with Him in sharing] His resurrection [by a new life lived for God]. 6 We know that our old (unrenewed) self was nailed to the cross with Him in order that [our] body [which is the instrument] of sin might be made ineffective and inactive for evil, that we might no longer be the slaves of sin. 7 For when a man dies, he is freed (loosed, delivered) from [the power of] sin [among men]. 8 Now if we have died with Christ, we believe that we shall also live with Him, 9 Because we know that Christ (the Anointed One), being once raised from the dead, will never die again; death no longer has power over Him. 10 For by the death He died, He died to sin [ending His relation to it] once for all; and the life that He lives, He is living to God [in unbroken fellowship with Him]. 11 Even so consider yourselves also dead to sin and your relation to it broken, but alive to God [living in unbroken fellowship with Him] in Christ Jesus.


I knew that I had died and was forgiven and freed from sin, through such love of God the Father. I also realized that the price He paid was not flippent and cheap. I realized that I had never before understood the reality of the Word of God and the truth of the Word of God before, as I had been granted by God, through this experience!

I knew that no man was worthy of such an experience, and especially, least of all I, the worst of sinners. I was not worthy, but I was crowned and made worthy, even for such an experience of the truth of the Glory of God’s power and immense love, through the death of Jesus Christ!

I knew I would not be able to preach another message again without being influenced by what I had seen and experienced of Jesus Christ, and Him crucified. I knew that I would have to meditate upon this experience in order to internalize the immense impact this spiritual encounter, which God had granted me, to be in the body of Jesus Christ, whom I had claimed was my Lord, so that I would be able to apprechiate and become the same love, which God has for me, IN Chrsit!

I realized that His power overcame and has overcome ALL my shortcomings. And by the baptism of the Spirit of God, God helped and filled up what was lacking in my understanding and experiences, regards Christ’s love for us. In my own human nature I would always be trying to be thankfull, but by the Spirit of Jesus Christ, and the love of God the Father, I have reached the goal, the higher calling in Christ. I, in my flesh and fallen nature, had nothing to boast about, but rather realized how far I was without Jesus Christ!!! I needed God and the righteousness of God provided by and through Jesus’ cross.


The Spirit of Jesus Christ spoke to me in such love and showed me that what I was unable reach, He, in His love, filled up in His flesh, and through His sacrifice on the cross, made me righteous. HE showed me that He was very pleased by even the slightest effort to love or keep His commandment. So much was His love and pleasure that I was greatly encouraged and strengthened to want to do more for Him, accepting His righteousness which was provided for me! Truly His great love and kindness gave me a desire to want to try again and do even more for Him BECAUSE of His GREAT LOVE!


I was granted the greatest experience that any man can ever be granted. I do not know of any greater experience than this, and yet felt and feel so unworthy of such a priceless priviledge: Php 3:8 Yes, furthermore, I count everything as loss compared to the possession of the priceless privilege (the overwhelming preciousness, the surpassing worth, and supreme advantage) of knowing (His love, person and beuatifull nature) Christ Jesus my Lord and of progressively becoming more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him [of perceiving and recognizing and understanding Him more fully and clearly]. For His sake I have lost everything and consider it all to be mere rubbish (refuse, dregs), in order that I may win (gain) Christ (the Anointed One), 9 And that I may [actually] be found and known as in Him, not having any [self-achieved] righteousness that can be called my own, based on my obedience to the Law's demands (ritualistic uprightness and supposed right standing with God thus acquired), but possessing that [genuine righteousness] which comes through faith in Christ (the Anointed One), the [truly] right standing with God, which comes from God by [saving] faith.


Glory to Jesus Christ – the Word become flesh – God Himself, revealing His righthand to this world, the Alpha and the Omega – who was brutally whipped and crucified for our sin and sicknesses, who died, but was raised from the dead and NOW has the keys of death and hades in His right-hand.

Glory to God, Who, in His great and intense love for us, restoring the true value of man, crowning him with glory and honour, Who has granted such immense grace to a man whom He had made righteous and had chosen in His own wisdom and goodness, to show such prescious mystery, which all hae been given IN CHRIST JESUS, to His church!

Glory to Him in the heighest heavens and on earth peace to all men. Glory to Him alone, who alone is righteous and has made us righteous by His own broken body and blood poured out in abundance for our freedom, deliverance and salvation, making us a NEW man in Christ Jesus!

From His bond servant and His saved friend,

Hendrik Vorster

The Church of Jesus Christ

“I will build My Church” (Matt 16:18)

http://hvwitness.wix.com/cojc/

email: info.cojc@gmail.com

"Restoration to the original is always the best. Radical return to the way the Lord Jesus Christ demonstrated and gave it to His disciples.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page